Elephibeean

“Research on elephant behavior has shown that playbacks of African bees can produce alarm calls and retreat in African elephants [and] frog playbacks [may] protect water towers, as frogs can reportedly get stuck in an elephant’s trunk while drinking.” (http://news.mongabay.com/2015/0430-wildtech-hahn-elephant-warning-system.html)

I drink, as you know, through my nose;
I snort and then squirt like a hose.
But you’d say I’m drunk,
If I told you my trunk,
Holds a family of dope-flavoured toads.

Comments welcome

